Traveling to Mexico and Central America but on a budget?  

RSS

Vicky Roberts
(@vickyroberts)
16/07/2018 12:28 pm  
Please no rude or mean comments! I would like information about how to travel economically from the USA to Mexico, and possibly from Mexico to Costa Rica. 

I'm a TEFL teacher and right now I've got to decide where to work and how to line up a job. 

I was just thinking wishfully about lining up a job in advance; it looks like I'm gonna have to go down in person just to even get an interview with a school. 

Costa Rica is amazing and I haven't ruled out teaching there but I've done some soul searching and decided that I am determined to find a TEFL job in Mexico. 

I've done research, talked to my trainers at my TEFL school and made lists of schools; I'm gonna try for Mexico but if I have no luck there I'm going to head to Costa Rica. 

The problem is, I'm a language teacher... so I'm really on a budget! I feel like I'm gambling because I have to spend money on traveling down there and there's no guarantee I'll get a job. I've worked hard and budgeted my $$$ but once it's gone, it's gone!! I would REALLY like some advice about the most affordable, SAFE ways to travel to these countries!!! I LOVE flying but if there's a cheaper way that's safe I'd consider that.